Peculiar problem with dropbox
There is a peculiar problem associated with Dropbox. To briefly state "Deleted files in shared folders only show as long as they are shared and vice versa". If you leave a shared folder (even with a copy of the files) the deleted files cannot be restored. This is quite a problem since rarely people take back up of the backup data i.e. data on Dropbox. A problem description, the reason for this peculiarity and few solutions :) are given here.